PSWSFA History Photos

Presidents meet with Claude Rogers, director of the State fishing tournament and Virginia Delegate Richard Bagley. From left to right are past presidents Claude E. Barfield, C. J. Bradley, J. C. Robinson, Earl C. Bigger, then current president Harry R. Livers, Jr., Claude Rogers, Richard Bagley, and past president George Robertson.

Tidewater Artificial Reef Development Association. Left to right: President Skip Winfree, Secretary J. R. Lenahan, and Treasurer C. E. Barfield. Also on the Board of Directors was Dr. W. A. Boatwright.

The first president of the Peninsula Salt Water Sport Fisherman’s Association, Dr. Alex Boatwright.

Past president, Charles Randolph with a big amberjack.

Bill Tice with bubba tog.

The Board inspects the new perpetual Fisherman of the Year Award that was donated to the club by George Robertson. Front row, left to right: Claude Barfield-secretary, H. H. Diggs-treasurer, Richard T. Gay-president, Earl C. Bigger-vice president, and Harry Carder-corresponding secretary. Back row, left to right: directors J. O. Fitzgerald, H. R. Livers, J. C. Robinson, Stacey Mann, and Richard L. Hill.

George Williams world record cobia, 113lbs. It was not official because the fish was shot before being boated.

Irv Fenton, Robert Bondurant, and past president Brent Meadors with some impressive red drum, 30-49 pounds.

Back to top of page

Back to PSWSFA Home Page

Complimentary Hosting for this site is provided by